How to Make Home-made Nut Butter – Using the Omega 8005 Juicer!!

Hello Friends!

Today I am going to show you how to make your own nut butter! In my case I used raw almonds, but the pattern is the same for most nuts. Have a look and save this video to your youtube favorites for later reference!

Some of the benefits of Raw Almond Butter include:

– Raw butter maintain important nutrients and vitamins, unlike roasted nut butter varieties.

– Help lower your LDL, or bad, cholesterol levels, and raise your HDL, or good, cholesterol levels

– Contains potassium, magnesium and calcium, all good for cardiovascular health and balancing electrolytes

– Adds fiber to your diet which can improve digestive health and help prevent disease

– Protein fuel! ALmond butter supplies about 7 g of protein per serving

The savings are incredible! I bought my raw almonds from Sprouts on sale for $3.99/lb. I used just over half a pound to make 12oz of nut butter. That’s $2/12 oz of raw almond butter, whereas in store a jar of raw almond butter can cost $6.99/12oz. That’s a HUGE DIFFERENCE! 5 whole dollars in savings!! Plus when you make it, you can be sure the nuts have not been contaminated, and are as fresh as can be!! Keep the savings at home and make your own nut butter!!

With love, and to your health,

Irina Thomason

 The Natural Ways

The Natural Ways

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. health
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 20:16:28

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this
    board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

    Reply

  2. commercial masticating
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 10:37:50

    Good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have book marked it for later!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

